Green Lucas De Heere gown

As said a post or two ago, I’ve been planning for a year to make this green outfit for the upcoming faire season.

English-lady-and-young-ladyThe plan includes:

  • my linen shift and partlet (already made for last year’s faire outfit)
  • black wool fitted kirtle (potentially with satin or velvet ribbon guards, but I haven’t decided and I doubt I’ll have time)
  • green doublet gown, with rusty orange velvet trim
  • commission a hat from Truly Carmichael (I should get on doing this soon)
  • Ruffs from the Renaissance Tailor (there is no way I’ll have time to make my own. Sense a theme here?)

References:

History Unstitched, Tudor Corset or Not to Corset, Kimiko Small (paid site)

Kimiko’s red damask kirtle

Various discussion in the Elizabethan Costuming facebook group

This entry was posted in de heere gown, Renaissance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

