Starting to look like something

After drafting a cowl failed, I pulled up youtube for instructions on how to drape a cowl.

Here’s what I ended up with:

Draping is basically wizardry

Draping is basically wizardry

My helpful observer

My helpful observer

Before tracing off the pattern, I wanted to see if this muslin was even remotely correct

Heyo!

Heyo!

Not bad eh? Of course now I’m worried that it’s a bit too low, but I can deal with that.

For comparison, here is the drafted pattern (on top) vs the draped pattern (underneath)

That is a serious difference

That is a serious difference

All in all, this is finally starting to come together!

This entry was posted in 1930s, 1930s slinky dress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

