A little bit of sewing

I never did finish all the trim on my English Lady dress from 2 years ago. In preparation for Renn Faire season, I popped some trim on the skirt. A 2 inch wide velvet band going over the hem (which protects the hem, and can be replaced when it’s too dirty), and a narrower trim down the skirt opening and around the bottom.

Before:

no skirt tirm

No trim on the skirt yet

kaylee helps

A very helpful cat

After:

DSC04711

Some other pictures from the San Jose Renaissance Faire:

DSC04682

GIANT KNITTING

DSC04679

DSC04841

Delicious mead tasting! I also really need a new coif, I don’t have quite enough hair to fill out the back and I get that ugly droopy bit in back.

DSC04714

A fun ribbon-on-sticks game

Alas I’m not wearing this today at my favorite ever faire, Much Ado About Sebastopol. I hurt my foot a few weeks ago, and can’t walk on it for a long period of time. So maybe next year the dress will finally get the last bit of sleeve trim…

 

This entry was posted in de heere gown, Renaissance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

